Pure Chicken Deliciousness

Pulling into our drive at 9:30 last night, I was welcomed by a glowing fire and a hyper father. I have seriously never seen him so excited about chicken. Or cooking. Or like anything.
I was weary after traveling over 600 miles, unloading chickens, cleaning poop, and then loading and finally unpacking 112 gorgeous birds.
The birds are definitely on the small side of what we are used to seeing in modern day stores, but the flavor is like nothing I’ve ever had. And actually in the days before GMO chickens, this size was normal.
Anyways, at 10:50 exactly I tasted the most amazing piece of chicken that has ever been presented to me. It was juicy and tender and chickeny!!! The meat just fell off the bone, the skin was crisp and flavorful and ohh!!
A bit later I fell in to bed happy and full, with the lingering taste of real chicken to lull me to sleep.

If anyone is interested in purchasing some the price is $7/lb. They are certified organic raised on certified organic pasture and soy-free organic feed. They are between 1.5 and 2.5 lbs.

Leave a Reply

